Metareview

Influenster.com–any thoughts?

Came across this reviewing site today that says it will occasionally send products to you to test and review, depending on your “scores” for answering various surveys and generally being active on social media. Popular kids’ opinions mean more, right?

I’m wondering how legitimate it is, mostly how much effort I should put into keeping up my profile, writing reviews, and everything it says I have to do to qualify for fun free stuff. Anyone with experience with Influenster? I’m willing to give it a go. I like the idea of trying new stuff and don’t mind writing reviews, even though I don’t have many “followers” in the internet world (and frankly, I’m not sure how interested I am in having followers. Never quite got the hang of Twitter.)

I’m categorizing this under “free stuff” because while it doesn’t promise to deliver, it does use trial products as a draw.

Leave a Reply

